Hit the road ‘Shrink Wrap’ and don’t you come back!

episode-61

 

Are you one who has all those big and wonderful and fantastic dreams that nobody knows about? This piece is for you!

Honey, nobody but you can speak your dreams into reality; nobody but you can be the champion that God has already said you are, nobody but you can project your voice. You have your own voice! Speak it! Speak out, speak clear, speak your heart and don’t stop talking until you attain your dreams and goals. God gave us voices for a reason. He gave us our voices to communicate, translate and express what He has placed in our hearts in the intangible, by speaking it out loud, and expressing it into tangibility so that it becomes the substance of things of things we hope for, and the incontrovertible evidence of things not yet seen.

What has God placed in your heart? Start speaking and don’t stop until you see the manifestation of your dreams come true.

Give room for your voice to resound!

Voice your dreams to God,

Your desire to your real friends.

Your purpose to the world!

Not with purposeless jibber jabbering, but by faith let your demeanor, your outlook, your manner and your speech give voice to who you ARE! Live your life according to WHO you are, and not WHERE you are right now. Do not be defined by circumstance, begin to define your circumstance, and most of all ‘Honey don’t “shrink” yourself’ (culled from The Voice of One Woman)!

Be true to who YOU are, don’t limit yourself, and through time, you will prove your substance, and your voice will resound – strong and true…

No one has a voice quite like yours, and the world needs to hear what you have to say. So give your voice airtime! -First before God, and then before man. Call those things which be not, as though they were and when they were, the whole world will see that ‘they be’… OK now start ‘tawking’ and don’t you dare stop because it’s your voice that declares WHO you are…

STOP SHRINKING YOURSELF, AND START FRAMING YOUR WORLD WITH YOUR WORDS!

This was my experience: Honey, I Shrunk Myself! – Excerpted from ‘The Voice of One Woman.’

For many years, whenever someone would pay me a compliment–for instance, about something I had on–instead of saying a simple thank you, I would shrug off the compliment saying, “This old thing?” If people admired something I owned, I would attempt to minimize the value for fear of seeming extravagant and unholy. I was always trying to make excuses for who I was and was forever trying to convince people that I was humble and holy, even though (I am now sure) no one was trying to make me seem vain or worldly. Then as the Holy Spirit began to minister to me through experiences in my relationships with great and not so great friends (the latter have their uses too), I came to the realization that, in all these interactions, I was trying to minimize myself for fear of being thought grandiose. Yes! The root was FEAR: fear of rejection, fear of condemnation, fear of being thought to be proud, fear of inadequacy… Just plain fear. I discovered that I had become my own greatest judge and worst critic, and in becoming so, I had actually placed myself in a place that God had not intended for me to be. Therefore, I was living below my potential. No matter what good things others said or thought about me, I couldn’t receive it because I saw myself as small in my own eyes. I had shrunk myself!
God’s Word says it so well:
Get the word out. Teach all these things. And don’t let anyone put you down because you’re young. Teach believers with your life: by word, by demeanor, by love, by faith, by integrity. Stay at your post reading Scripture, giving counsel, teaching. And that special gift of ministry you were given when the leaders of the church laid hands on you and prayed—keep that dusted off and in use.
1 Timothy 4:11-14, The Message Bible

So tell that ‘shrink wrap’ to hit the road because God made YOU for more and more and more and MORE!!!

One thought on “Hit the road ‘Shrink Wrap’ and don’t you come back!

  1. This is so very me. I will always try to minimize my value, if someone tells me what am wearing looks good, my response will likely be how much I got it on sale😳. Feelings of not good enough to do what God has called me to do. Praying and in all fact am doing better than it used to be. Am just a work in progress! Thank you, this is a reminder, Do not look down on yourself, keep your head up, shoulder high in light of whose child you are; Christ qualifies us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

