Joy in the morning…

 

DSC00711 - Version 3As I walked out of my garage this morning, the picture above was what met my eyes. I was so struck by the beauty of colors I saw (which by the way, this pictures pales in comparison to), that I just had to capture the view on film. Curiously enough I do not carry my camera everywhere I go as my trusty iPhone is with me almost all the time, but this morning Holy Spirit nudged me to place it in my bag, which I did. And I am so glad I obeyed because that act of obedience made it possible for me to record the view on film.
On my drive to work, I was struck again by God’s faithfulness in causing the sun to rise every morning.
Now sunrise does not arrive at the same time every day, and also varies according to the season of time, but the sure thing is that as long as the earth has existed and for as long as it exists, the sun will always rise.
This fact brought me so much encouragement in that it affirmed a truth that I know, that “the darkness of night is always broken by dawn” and though the time of dawn may vary, as sure as the sun rises every day, IT WILL COME!
I write to encourage myself, and I write to encourage you to wait expectantly, prayerfully, ‘praisefully’ for your dawn because no matter how long the darkness of night has lasted as sure as our sun rises daily, YOUR DAWN WILL COME!

As a matter of fact, this picture here is a deposit of faith to assure you that… His anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime! Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.
◄ Psalm 30:5 ►

So… Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD has risen upon you.
◄ Isaiah 60:1 ►

For He has come… To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.
◄ Isaiah 61:3 ►
“The darkness of night is always broken by dawn.”

#Principearls By Mettabel.

 

Leave a Reply

