Guts birthed by Grace.

Going through a process, someone recently referred to me as being a person with great ‘intestinal fortitude’… In essence, he thought that I had ‘guts’… Hmm, I looked back at my self through this process and all I remember was me blubbering and spilling out ‘my guts’ to The Father, The Son and The Holy Ghost, all I remember were the “Father help me” cries pouring out of my soul in prayer and supplication… Intestinal fortitude? Maybe… Strength made perfect in weakness? Mos’ definitely!

◄ 2 Corinthians 12:9 ►
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me…

Leave a Reply

